Mercedes A-Class Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
I'm new to the Mercedes A Class community but have a little story for you all.
I recently purchased a 6 month old AMG A35 from a main dealer. Had a few months and have loved it up until last weekend when engine light came on. Called Merc who sent out technician. Diagnosed coil pack and fitted new. Next day having driven a few miles without issue engine light came back on and same 3 cylinder rough running engine was back. Car went in to main dealer who advised a valve problem (no further info on this yet) New head now being fitted. Anyone else had this issue?

·
Registered
72 Posts
I have had a lot of issues with my A35 (that I love) as it was one of the first batch of vehicles delivered to customers (Registered 1st March 2019) from brake issues, parts of exterior & interior trim missing, suspension warning messages, centre console buttons stuck/fitted wrong, constant passenger airbag failure warnings, dashboard rattles/Pillar rattles and software failures that have caused my dash to go black while driving at motorway speeds and forced me to emergency stop and shutdown the vehicle and wait 10 mins before unlocking again at which stage it is fixed.

However I have not had any engine warning issues and I haven't heard of anyone else getting them, I would personally suggest if you can at all that you should exchange it for a different used A35 or return it for a full refund as it does not sound like its going to be reliable vehicle at all! How many miles did it have on it when you purchased it and which dealer did you get it from as a vehicle only 6 months old with engine warning lights and requiring a new headers sounds like it was an MB World track car which has been driven like it was stolen from day one and never run or looked after.