Mercedes A-Class Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
A200 AMG Premium. Mountain Grey. Petrol Auto
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am a newbie to this forum so just thought I would introduce myself. I have had many cars over the years, (mostly new company Fords), but now that I am early retired I have decided to take the plunge and move to a Merc.
I have tracked the new A class since it was announced, and in January I went to my local dealer and was able to 'climb' all over one. Unfortunately the salesman showed no interest at all, and when I enquired about the A180 SE he said 'never seen one, come back in April'.
Not to be put off, in April I applied for a test drive via the Merc website, at another dealership, but this fell on deaf ears with the chosen dealer, so I had to make contact myself and eventually got a drive of a A180 CDI SE manual. It was brought to my house and I drove it from there, and tried various suitcases in the boot.!!
This was fine, but I also decided to drive the A200 CDI manual sport. It took ages to find one for me but again it was brought to my house.
This was the car for me, and so yesterday I went into the dealership and ordered one.
The spec is A200 CDI manual Sport, in Mountain Grey, with mirror pack, storage pack, and Park assist. The delivery is expected in September/October.
Obviously I was informed of the Protect and care products, and I was wondering if anyone has a comment on them. They all seem a bit pricy to me so maybe others know of cheaper alternatives. I will be interested to hear.
I have to say that I have had excellent service from the salesman I am dealing with now, and MB customer service dept. are very good too.
So, now the big wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
629 Posts
Hi flaky j. Welcome to the forum