Mercedes A-Class Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys, as you have probably previously seem I am tempted on getting a diesel timing box for my A200 AMG Sport Aclass.

However, I have never used one before and a little sensitive that it will effect the engine and damage warranty ect... I would like more power and torque as the a200 could do with some more.

So can you all help and simply put yes or no to wether I should get done or not, reasons also would be good but you don't have too!!

Hopefully then with your help you will make my mind up!

Thanks

Greg

·
Registered
45 Posts
YES - I think you definitely should!!

...in that way when my A finally does arrive I'll know exactly how it is from yours!!

Edited by: damedi

·
Registered
93 Posts
I would also deffo say yes (as I want you to test it out too!!!)

·
Registered
80 Posts
Yes I am getting mine from DTUK one that does the Turbo boost as well I know a couple of people who have used these and no adverse effects and this is over 75000 miles so a good test.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Have had one and having it reset for the MB so its a yes from me

·
Registered
2,175 Posts
Be careful, I had one on a previous car and it blew 2 high pressure hoses. Having said hat it was an early version of the box.Edited by: aguycalleddb

·
Registered
26 Posts
Yes...

I have one fitted

·
Registered
2,175 Posts
Greguk said:
Your making me think twice now lol
Some are good, some are bad. Just do your research first.

·
Registered
82 Posts
Hi. I remember someone saying that the A180 CDI engine in our (manual box) cars is actually the Renault sourced 1.5 DCI unit. In which case does anyone know if a diesel tuning box for that engine would fit our cars ?

Found a great price on this unit on Ebay. The seller is actually http://www.tdi-tuning.co.uk/- who if you know about them, are actually one of the mostreputable tuning box companies in the UK.