Mercedes A-Class Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone found that the suspension on the A250 W177 is too soft I'm constantly hitting the under carriage at the front on speed humps. Im new to mercedes as my previous cars were VW group, I've had this car for about 7 months now and it is becoming very annoying has anyone with a A250 has the same issue.
Regards
IMG_20190713_162923.jpg

·
Registered
107 Posts
Yes I been suffering this issue, I'm sure many others will too.

·
Registered
147 Posts
I think it’s all ‘AMG line’ cars. My A200 does it. I now drive over humps so one wheel goes over the middle of the hump to increase clearance.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Yes having a low spring vehicle will mean you will have to change your driving style a bit. Going over speed bumps and going in and out of steep driveways requires a bit of fitness by taking it slow and taking a diagonal driving line. It's really not that bad once you get use to it. Having said that, I have still scraped the front a few times coming in a bit too fast 😁.

·
Registered
93 Posts
The scraping sound you normally hear when going over bumps is a small plastic bit in front of the front wheels under the car. Go have a look!

Thats there to help airflow around the wheels. I've spoken to mercedes about this and they said it can take beating, but to prevent it scraping you'll need to drive slower over bumps.

It won't be the undertray/front bumper scraping. (unless you're speeding over the sharper bumps!!)

·
Registered
38 Posts
Mine A250 4Matic AMG Line, DCC Suspension, does too, got car since 08.2019. This car is as soft as french cars...but hey thats why it failed moose test exceeding it at only 66kph

·
Registered
401 Posts
For some reason MB have lowered the suspension of the AMG Line models, it does look nice but I have been surprised by just how low it is at times.